Reviews and Comments about Sea Rocket Cottage

Check out Sea Rocket Cottage here

Sea Rocekt Cottage rear garden looking down over fields to the sea

So many wonderful reviews about our cottage – please read below:

June 2018 Kaye, Jen & Ben2018 visitors book for Sea Rocket Cottage, East Prawle
Cosy cottage with fabulous views.
Perfect location for great walks and pub.

June 2018 Maurice and Lynne
Beautiful cottage, lovely village. Thank you.

April 2018 Andy & Vicky & family
Enjoyed a lovely stay at this cosy cottage.

September 2017 Joyce and Harold Conaty
Sea Rocket Cottage East Prawle Visitors's book 2017Perfect place for coastal walk. Cosy and warm. Loved the book about East Prawle.

August 2017 The Clouting family
A fantastic week – thank you! A gorgeous cottage which was perfect for our stay. We can’t wait to return!

August 2017 Rachel, Simon, Ollie and Elise Sleight, Bristol
Still as wonderfully relaxing as ever. Thank you!

July 2017 John & Marilyn Phillips & grandson George
I can’t believe that this is our 12th consecutive year here – it’s so lovely to be back. Cosy cottage, lots to see and do and great to visit old haunts. Kate – I love your book on East Prawle.

July 2017 Robertson Family (Edinburgh)
A fantastic fortnight. We had glorious weather every day, lovely cottage. Thank you!

May 2017 The Darrahs – Bath
Wonderful holiday in your lovely cottage. Good pubs, great walks, amazing weather. All very relaxing – thank you so much.

November 2016 The Creeths – Bath
Great to renew our love of the area. Fabulous walks and back to a wonderful cosy cottage. The dog loved it as well. Would love to come back next year with some of the family.

July 2016 The Phillips Family
Our eleventh year! The weather has been amazing. We had an exciting time sailing in Salcombe and exploring different beaches. George. Many thanks Kate and Mark.

March 2015  Enid Frantilla
Thank you Kate. Once again a most lovely stay and this time you have introduced lots more to this magical space.

Sylvain & Domina West Midlands February 2016
Had a fab stay in the cottage, everything you could wish for in a cosy weekend away to relax. Many thanks.

Natalie and Kevin, Dorset October 2015
Many thanks. Wonderful holiday home, amazing location. Great time!

Claire and Dave Loder September 2015
Thank you for the most perfect cottage for our honeymoon. We had had a wonderful stay and will be back. It was a joy to come “home” after a long day’s fishing. God Bless.

The Turner family August 2015
Great week again in East Prawle. Lovely accommodation in the perfect location. Thanks.

John and Marylyn Phillips July 2015
Our tenth year! Never disappoints.

Lucy Pegler July 2015
Lovely stay in your cottage, very cosy and pretty garden to sit in and have meals in – would love to come again.

Mark, Lynn, Harry, Charlie May 2015
Thanks so much for letting us stay in your lovely cottage at such short notice – lovely – xx

David, Ruth, Elsa and Shadow March 2015
Thank you for a great stay! East Prawle is a great find. Great walks all around suitable for our daughter (6) with fantastic beaches to run around. Pub great. xx

George and Stephanie Tiller November 2014
Really lovely cottage. Beautiful location. Enjoyed our weekend very much. Many thanks. x

John and Linda Storey August 2014
The cottage has been transformed by its refurbishment. Very comfortable and relaxing. Great week with great weather. xx

Rachel and Simon Sleight August 2014
Fantastic holiday in East Prawle – what a lovely cottage and fabulous village and location! Thank you.

John and Marylyn Phillips July 2014
Our ninth year! Fantastic weather. Love the new look.

Rosie and Cliff, May 2014
Stunning weather and breakfast in the garden every day. Cottage a delight.

Jan, Andy & Emma, February 2013
Heavenly hideaway! Look forward to returning when weather is kinder – many thanks.

May and Peter Rye, June 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your well appointed cottage. Managed to walk another section of the SWCP, weather was kind to us.

The Phillips Family, July 2013
Our eighth year! Lovely to be back.

Brian and Edna Conroy, August 2013
Once again we have had a great holliday here and were blessed with the wonderful weather. Many thanks Kate!

Linda and John Storey, 2013
We too have had a lovely stay at Sea Rocket – back agian next year?

Helen, Ian, Joss and Alice Cooke, August 2012
Lovely cottage, fab views, great weather – we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Aubrey and Marian Chalmers & Holly
The nearest we’ll come to sleeping under the stars; magical. It was wonderful to share a couple of nights with our son – thank you!

Alice, Andrew and Ava, London
We’ve had a fabulous time – cottage has been a great host – views perfect.

Ingrid and Geoff
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in your lovely cottage. The welcoming bottle of wine was the first of many nice surprises here!